Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tonya Kellum

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tonya Kellum

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (88 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Nino Sabanagic

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would HIGHLY recommend Tonya and her staff Heidi in particular has made all my clients happy with her professional and positive outlook. She has save my Clients money on there auto insurance which is very important to my line of work Here at Mazda! I would not go anywhere else for all my Insurance needs, if I ever need some information or help finding out about a policy I know I can rest assured that I will be taken care of and I need not worry. The peace of mind and the VALUE Tonya and her Team Provide are unprecedented 5 Stars are not enough . Thank You Tonya & Heidi for you amazing service"

Bryan Ong

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shout out to Heidi for being the most available, most helpful agent I've had the pleasure to work with. The rate I was able to get for the coverage I have is truly unbeatable, and even when I had to make a claim for a not-at-fault accident where a drunk driver hit and run my parked car, the claims process was as simple and painless as possible and everything was covered!"

Coleen Heyligar

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Attentive and prompt with information and services"

Carlos Herrera

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Heidi was very polite, but most importantly she provided an outstanding service."

Luis BONNIN

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with State Farm so far! I just recently switched and a shout out to Heidi and her team who have been nothing but great and easy to work with. I even got my daughter to switch as well with the help of Heidi. Thank you ladies, you also helped us save quite a bit of money and who doesn't like to save money!"

Austin Townsend

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heidi has been wonderful helping with my car insurance. Very polite good employer...5 stars"

Avinash Edavelly

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely! I recommend state farm for there high quality customer service and their plans."

Luke Nyswonger

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm was quick to settle a "total loss" claim for us due to a hit and run and Tonya and Heidi were friendly and easy to work with."

jermie arnold

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service lowered our insurance. Better rate then pro#ressive by a long shot."

Shane Wisniewski

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tonya, always attended to my questions promptly and replied with clear answers. When I have my next insurance needs, I will head to Tonya!"

shamur .

March 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"Truly regretted changing agents to Tonya as I immediately had to change again after our first interaction. She’s rude, argumentative, and doesn’t seem to grasp the concept of “customer service” in the least. She literally went out of her way (during her office/work hours at that), to find and direct message me a long rant on Facebook after wasting my time arguing with me when I called her office with a simple policy question concerning a claim I had to file. Didn’t even ask me if I was okay or anything, she just gave a lot of unnecessary attitude when I was already dealing with something as stressful as a claim (which current customers know State Farm makes difficult enough). She also never ended up sending the documentation I requested that she promised she would before she hung up on me. One of the worst agents I’ve ever had the displeasure of interacting with."

Chanelle de Nysschen

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, personable, and efficient. I feel confident that I am well covered for life’s mishaps."

Lisa G

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I originally received an unsolicited mailing from Tonya Kellum of State Farm, and put the letter aside because I wasn’t planning to switch insurers. Eventually, my situation changed and I started looking at different companies, both online and locally. I wanted better rates and an agent who would be responsive to my personal insurance needs. Tonya and her team were standouts. They gave excellent rate quotes and were (are) good communicators. And all without sales pressure. Tonya also helped me reevaluate my overall insurance situation and develop a plan that works for my budget. I highly recommend Tonya and appreciate her personal approach. Tonya makes complicated insurance issues understandable, and clearly lays out options. As a result, I have superior coverage at great rates. I’m also glad to support a small local business owner who understands the needs of our community. Working with Tonya and her team has given me peace of mind about protecting myself and my family."

Theola Leung

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tonya was very helpful, quick, and knowledgeable in getting my insurance (car and renter's insurance) set up. FYI, State Farm is great for Canadians who need to get car insurance in the US."

Heidi Orozco

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Such a friendly and helpful team to work with! I didn't know how important is to have life insurance until I found Tonya's agency. She is very professional and she knows what she is talking about. She definitely hooked me up!!"

Areli Antunez

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team there was super helpful and friendly. They took the hassle of switching insurances off my hands and I also got to save money!!"

Alicia Heiser

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate working with Tonya. I came to her office after having insurance with USAA, where I didn't have a specific agent to work with and always had to go through an automated customer service phone line to do anything with my insurance. It's so nice to have Tonya and her office so I can easily connect with a real human being and get quick and responsive answers to my questions/insurance claims etc."

June Bongirno

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best experience and pricing I've ever had. I am recommending Tonya to everyone! THANK YOU for a job very well done!!"

JP Morgan

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tonya has helped me with my life insurance, auto insurance, and renters insurance. She is friendly, knowledgeable and always extremely helpful."

nikki warner

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tonya made my move from New Mexico to Seattle, WA easy! She actually contacted me first and got everything together instantly. It was an easy 5 emails and I was transferred over!"

Nason Nason

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you need an insurance agent, look no further, because Tonya is excellent. My former agent retired a few years ago and I was transferred to Tonya and boy am I glad I was! She will talk you through your options with expert knowledge, great customer service, efficient, smart, and quick to respond."

Spencer Grover

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was referred to Tonya by my pervious agent in Pennsylvania. I needed coverage/proof of coverage quickly, and she provided immediate, comprehensive and courteous service. She even sent me a thank you and a welcome to Seattle. 10/10 would recommend. Thank you Tonya!"

gg gsg

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"1. sideswiped car side while going out of the garage 2. filed claim online 3. got estimate sent by body shop online to state farm 4. rental car ordered and picked up 5. car proclaimed totaled 6. new/used car purchased 7. generous check deposited in my bank account. 8. new insurance set up. all in 4 weeks! this company rocks! what counts to me is efficiency, and this company delivers. plus everyone was way more pleasant than i probably deserved! ha ha! great job state farm!"

Mario Pozzo

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are super helpful and very easy to work with! Thanks team!"

jonathan ellis

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"very priffessional"